PER4M Whey Protein
PER4M is very widely stocked in the UK, which means it goes on offer often.
- Protein blend
- 70g
- Protein / 100g
- 21g
- Per 30g scoop
- £1.03
- Per 25g protein
- £57.73
- 2.01kg pack
How the numbers stack up against the price
£1.03 buys 25g of protein here, which makes it the 6th cheapest of the 24 powders we have reviewed, behind MyProtein Impact Whey Protein at £1.01, and 8p under the median.
On formulation it is worth understanding what you are buying: this is a four-source milk blend that includes skim milk powder, which is roughly half lactose and is the main reason the sugar sits at 10g per 100g. If you are choosing on protein per pound that may not matter. If you are lactose sensitive, it will.
Cost per 25g of protein, across our 24 reviews
Median £1.10
- Protein Works Whey Protein 360 - GOLD Innovation59p
- NXT Nutrition Beef Protein Isolate74p
- Applied Nutrition Critical Whey92p
- Bulk Pure Whey Protein97p
- MyProtein Impact Whey Protein£1.01
- PER4M Nutrition Whey Protein£1.03
- Protein Works Whey Protein 360 - PLATINUM Innovation£1.03
- USN Blue Lab Whey£1.05
- PhD Nutrition Diet Whey£1.10
- Scitec Nutrition 100% Whey Protein Professional£1.11
- PER4M Nutrition Isolate Zero£1.15
- Warrior Whey£1.16
- MyProtein Impact Diet Whey£1.21
- MyProtein Impact Whey Isolate£1.23
- Applied Nutrition ISO XP£1.23
- Bulk Pure Whey Isolate£1.30
- Bulk Clear Whey Isolate£1.48
Cheapest in-stock listing at a partner retailer, for packs of 400g and over. MyProtein Clear Whey Protein, Protein Works Vegan Protein 360 - GOLD Innovation, Protein Works Vegan Protein 360 - PLATINUM Innovation, Protein Works Vegan Pea Protein - BLACK Innovation, Protein Works 100% Micellar Casein - BLACK Innovation, Protein Works Diet Whey Protein Isolate - BLACK Innovation, Protein Works Clear Diet Whey Protein - GOLD Innovation have no partner listing in stock, so they carry no figure.
This is a four-source milk blend rather than a straight whey. Skim milk powder is the fourth protein source and is also where much of the 10g of sugar per 100g comes from, since skim milk powder is roughly half lactose. PER4M does not publish the ratio.
What the label gets right, and wrong
Strengths
- Widely stocked in the UK, so discounts appear regularly
- Sold across a wide spread of UK retailers
- More than 40 flavours, including an unflavoured version
- Halal certified
Watch-outs
- Sugar at 10g per 100g, driven by the skim milk powder in the blend
- Skim milk powder is a cheaper protein source than whey and dilutes what is otherwise a whey product
- No evidence of Informed Sport or Informed Choice certification
- Country of manufacture is not disclosed
Where to buy it
Ordered by cost per 25g of protein, because pack sizes and protein densities differ enough that a headline price on its own does not tell you which is better value.
| Retailer | Size | Price | Per 25g | Go to retailer |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amazon UK | 2010g | £57.73 | £1.03 | View deal ↗ |
One partner retailer stocks a 400g or larger pack of this product.
Price history
What a scoop actually contains
Taken from the manufacturer’s published label. Source.
A crowd-sourced entry for a different flavour reads 72g of protein and 10.1g of carbohydrate, so expect a little variation by flavour.
| Nutrient | Per 100g | Per 30g |
|---|---|---|
| Protein | 70g | 21.0g |
| Energy | 372 kcal | 112 kcal |
| Carbohydrate | 12g | 3.6g |
| of which sugars | 10g | 3.0g |
| Fat | 5g | 1.5g |
| of which saturates | 1.8g | 0.5g |
| Fibre | 0.8g | 0.2g |
| Salt | 0.8g | 0.2g |
Ingredients and formulation
Protein sources, in label order
- 01Whey protein concentrate
- 02Whey protein isolate
- 03Milk protein concentrate
- 04Skim milk powder
Sweeteners and emulsifier
Sucralose
Pack sizes
900g · 2kg
More than 40 flavours, the widest range in this batch and heavily dessert-led. An unflavoured version exists.
Third-party testing
Certification is per programme and often per flavour or per batch, so a badge on one product does not carry across a brand’s whole range.
PER4M does not appear in either database, nor in the SupplementLabTest archive.
Made by
PER4M, founded 2011, merged with Hatch 19 in 2018, offices in the UK and ItalyPER4M does not disclose the country of manufacture.
What the maker does not publish
- PER4M does not disclose where the product is manufactured.
- The ratio of the four protein sources is not published, so the proportion of actual whey is unknown.
- Most of the review content we found for PER4M is published by retailers that sell it.
Questions buyers ask
The things people search for about PER4M Nutrition Whey Protein, answered from the label and the live partner prices rather than from the brand’s own copy.
How much protein is in PER4M Whey Protein?
21g in a 30g scoop, about 70g per 100g. That is normal for a concentrate-led blend and roughly 20g per 100g below a true isolate.
Why does PER4M Whey have 10g of sugar per 100g?
The blend includes skim milk powder, which is roughly half lactose. Lactose is a sugar, so it shows up in the sugars row. On a 30g serving that is about 3g.
Is PER4M Whey Protein third-party tested?
We found no evidence of Informed Sport or Informed Choice certification. That is not the same as saying it is untested, but we could not verify any third-party programme.
Reviewed next to

PER4M Nutrition
Isolate Zero
87g protein per 100g against 70g here, if density is what you are after.
£1.15 / 25g protein

Applied Nutrition
Critical Whey
Leaner macros: 4.8g sugar and 4.9g fat per 100g.
92p / 25g protein

Warrior
Warrior Whey
A simpler formula, whey protein concentrate and milk protein only.
£1.16 / 25g protein
Not sure this is the one?
Answer five questions and the Protein Finder narrows the whole range down to what fits your goal, budget and diet.
Last updated 19 August 2026